Co-President:  Co-President:
 Amber Hussain  Yusef Saeed
 hussain.99@osu.edu  saeed.35@osu.edu
 

Salaam All! Amber here, your former PD Director and former Co-Outreach Chair! I had the honor of serving on the board, hosting interfaith and outreach events. I’m still a neuroscience major and I’ll be entering my last year of undergrad iA. I hope to continue our success this year as your co-president iA.

I was born in Cincinnati, OH. I worked extensively with my Muslim youth group throughout high school, serving as its President. At Ohio State, I am a third-year Neuroscience major. I deeply value service to the community and forging connections between different people.

 Brotherhood Chair:  Sisterhood Chair:
 Ali Usmani  Needa Toofanny
 usmani.11@osu.edu    toofanny.1@osu.edu
Asalamu Alaikum! I’m Ali and I will be serving as your brotherhood chair this year. I’m a junior studying Electrical Engineering and Geography. As brotherhood chair, my goal is InshaAllah to get to know all of you and make your stay at The Ohio State University a memorable one. See you around campus!

 

Hey salaam! I’m Needa, a second-year neuroscience major and your current Sisterhood chair. It’s been an honor to get to know many of you over the past year, and inshAllah I’d love to continue my work forming connections between our fellow sisters & providing opportunities for discussion and growth for all.

 Media Chair:  Secretary:
 Emma van Dommelen  Ameena Alauddin
 vandommelen.1@osu.edu     alauddin.2@osu.edu

I’m Emma and I’ll be a senior majoring in civil engineering this fall. I’ve been coming to MSA events since my freshman year and made many friends along the way. I am so excited to have the opportunity to be your next Media chair, hopefully bringing a different perspective to MSA and learn more about Islam through this position.

Salaam! I’m a second year studying Public Policy Analysis. I have enjoyed helping MSA behind the scenes for previous events and have had the opportunity to learn about the responsibilities and best practices of being an effective and impactful secretary. I look forward to working with you all!

 Treasurer:    Community Service:
 Omar Mahboob  Karum Abdulrahman
 mahboob.9@osu.edu    abdulrahman.15@osu.edu
 

Salam, my name is Omar and in’sha’Allah I will be treasurer this upcoming year. I am currently majoring in Electrical Engineering and I will be going into my sophomore year. As treasurer I would like to ensure that the MSA stays within its allocated budget as well as reduce overall expenses spent.

Assalamu Alaikum Everyone, I’m a junior neuroscience major. Being an active member of MY Project USA and other orgs., with your help I plan on improving current service projects, further bridge the gap between MSA and the community, and for us to become more active members of it Inshaa Allah.

Co-Education Chair: Co-Education Chair:
 Eman Eltobgy  Ifrah Abdi
 eltobgy.1@osu.edu  abdi.129@osu.edu
 Salaam, my name is Eman Eltobgy! I am a political science major and will be a sophmore this upcoming year. My goal is to address prevalent misconceptions and topics within our community as well as provide spiritual guidence through halaqas and GBMs! Lets make this as interactive as possible!

 

Assalamu alaikum all! I’m a second year studying Pharmaceutical science. The MSA was my first home here at OSU and it was an integral part in helping me acclimate to college life. I’d like to bring that same sense of belonging as Education chair.

 Co-Outreach Chair:  Co-Outreach Chair:
 Yasmeen Ramahi  Said Haji
 ramahi.3@osu.edu  haji.30@osu.edu
 

 

I’m a third year studying Strategic Communications. I enjoy reading, writing, and meeting new people. I hope to have an amazing upcoming year with everyone!

Assalamu alaikum! My name is Said, a 2nd year student studying Public Health. I am a frequent volunteer at my local masjid. I look forward to taking on this new task in MSA. I want to increase inclusion within the greater Muslim community on campus, and welcome people with open arms into MSA.